Remembering Transformation – Liquid Dragon Drum & Bass

It’s about time.

In this 77:33 minute set, I return to the art of Drum & Bass, bringing forward a series of smooth, sexy, liquid tracks. There are a few fresh cuts, a few throwbacks, and even a throw-WAY-back finale of one of my all time favorites.

As a teenager, I went to massive dance parties all over the southeast: Atlanta, Charlotte, Raleigh, Knoxville, and Asheville were my playgrounds. My crew spun D&B, and at events I would find myself oscillating between the fast and hard Drum & Basement, the Trance hall, and the Breaks lounges.

When I started spinning vinyl in 1999, I was given the honor of caretaking a series of record crates (for my soul-brother Agent Wu) with plates hand-picked from around the world in each of these genres. I loved the beauty of trance, and the sexiness of breaks…but when it came time to throw down, I would pull out the Drum & Bass.

This set is dedicated to Agent Wu, the World of Drum & Bass, and the raw transformation and beauty it can embody in a single drop…

Let the bass drop like a Dragon.



1 Collapse – Selerac ft. Oneira
2 Colorless (Original Mix) – Flite
3 Blinding (Hybrid Minds Remix) – Jakwob
4 Cloudwalker (Original Mix) – Sektor
5 Starlight (Feat. Aether) – SizzleBird
6 Video Games (Jakwob And Etherwood Remix) – Jakwob
7 Believe (Original Mix)- L.A.O.S
8 Below Us (Smooth’s DnB Remix) – Seven Lions
9 Across the Sea (Order of Elim Remix) – Order of Elim
10 Just a Minute (Aaron Simpson Mix) – Ben Sage
11 Days To Come (Vaizo’s Rise & Fall mix) – Seven Lions
12 Bound together – Skyflair
13 Mystic Ocean – Rofl Monster & Skyflair
14 Second Sighting – Ben Sage
15 Sacred River – Blackmill
16 God’s breath – SkyFlair & Roflmonster
17 Rameses B – Moving On [Hosta Remix]
18 Left Behind – Rameses B
19 Lullabies – Yuna (Adventure Club Remix)
20 Progression Sessions – LTJ Bukem & MC Conrad



Posted on

July 20, 2015